Faculty & Staff

submenu

Members of the Center for Drug Design include faculty members (principal investigators), research scientists, administrative staff, postdoctoral associates, and students. Apart from these directly employed personnel, the Center for Drug Design also maintains ties with external experts in the relevant areas of research. These external researchers can be collaborative partners of the CDD researchers or be a part of the external Scientific Advisory Committee. Learn more about becoming a CDD member.

Faculty

Administrative Staff

Research Staff

Post-Docs and Students

  • Marzena Baran, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Patterson Group

    mabaran@umn.edu

  • Mitchell Budde
    Technician - Salomon Group

    612-626-7701 | budde020@umn.edu

  • Rui Ding, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Patterson Group

    rding@umn.edu

  • Garrett Heiman
    Graduate Research Assistant – Salomon Group

    612-626-7701 | heima034@umn.edu

  • Jayakanth Kankanala, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Wang Group

    612-626-3626 | jkankana@umn.edu

  • Jayapal Mallareddy, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - More Group

    612-624-1310 | jmallare@umn.edu

  • Bryant Moeller
    Graduate Student - Patterson Group

    moell140@umn.edu

  • Carlos Ribeiro, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Wang Group

    612-626-3626 | cribeiro@umn.edu

  • Michael Wilson, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Solomon Group

    612-626-7701 | wils0888@umn.edu

  • Wei Xie, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - More Group

    612-624-1310 | wxie@umn.edu

  • Lei Wang, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Wang Group

    612-626-3626 | wang7275@umn.edu

  • Yan Wang, PhD
    Postdoctoral Associate - Geraghty Group

    612-626-7023 | ywang001@umn.edu